Contact

To learn more about the operational use of smoke monitoring in each agency, contact the following individuals:

US Forest Service
Ann Acheson or Pete Lahm
1400 Independence Ave SW
Washington DC 20250
(202) 205-0800 (202) 205-1084
aacheson@fs.fed.us plahm@fs.fed.us
US Fish and Wildlife Service
Mike Broughton
7333 W. Jefferson Ave. Suite 375
Lakewood, CO 80235
(303) 914-3809
Mike_Broughton@fws.gov
US Bureau of Land Management
Ted Milesnick (Acting)
NIFC - BLM
3833 S. Development Ave.
Boise, ID 83705
(202) 387-5198
Ted_Milesnick@nifc.blm.gov
US National Park Service
Mark Fitch
NIFC - NPS
3833 S. Development Ave.
Boise, ID 83705
(208) 387-5230
Mark_Fitch@nps.gov

To determine availability of equipment, learn more about smoke monitoring technology, and this Web site, contact:

Andy Trent or Mary Ann Davies
5785 Hwy 10 West
Missoula, MT 59808
(406) 329-3912 (406) 329-3981
atrent@fs.fed.us mdavies@fs.fed.us

To learn more about the remote telemetry and satellite data transmission used to gather and present the data in this website contact:

Jim Drewett
AIRSIS, LLC
9845 Via Pasar
San Diego, CA 92126
(858) 586-0933
jim@airsis.com